Permission Groups are used to control what some Staff/Admin users can view in an entity. They can also be used as a report filter in some of the reports in Astute.
Assigning employees to a Permission Group limits which users can view their profile information and payroll data.
To assign a Permission Group to an employee:
Go to Users > Employees > select the employee > Employment.
Select the Permission Group from the drop-down list.
Employees can only be linked to one Permission Group. You can change the Permission Group assigned to an employee, however, this will make all historic data visible to the new Permission Group.