If you have access to other users' profiles, you can reset the 2FA configuration for these users. This is useful if a user can't access their usual 2FA device and is unable to authenticate using their backup email address.
Reset a User's 2FA
To reset a user’s 2FA configuration:
- Go to Users > select the user type > select the username > Security Settings.
- Click ‘Reset user’s 2FA configuration’.
- Select ‘OK’ from the popup window to confirm that you would like to reset the configuration.
You’ll receive a confirmation once the configuration is reset. The user will also be notified and will need to reconfigure their 2FA access upon their next login.