All breaks that are entered on a timesheet are considered as unpaid by the system. The total hours worked for each shift are calculated as the time between the Start and Finish times, minus any breaks.
If nothing is entered in the Breaks column, the system will assume that no break was taken.
To enter a break:
Add a timesheet block, including the Start and Finish times that were worked.
Click + Add Break.
In the popup window, enter the Start Time and Finish Time (formatted in 24-hour time) in each field
The system will show a read-only summary of the break times as well as the total break time calculated in minutes underneath the Start and Finish times for the shift.
You can delete a break from a shift or timesheet block by clicking the red ‘X’ to the right of the break summary.
Timesheet Breaks Validations
Only one break can be submitted for each block in the timesheet. If there are multiple jobs on each timesheet, the breaks and validations are applied against each job or shift block.
The system will undertake a number of validations:
|Break is outside of Shift Start/Finish Times
|Break exceeds shift hours
|One or more time blocks are missing a start or finish time
Adjust a Timesheet when Config Settings Change
If the Timesheet Break Entry setting is changed in Config > System Setup > Timesheet Settings, any breaks that have been previously entered in a timesheet will still display.
- If you have changed your Config setting from Standard Drop Down to Break Start/Finish Times, any existing breaks will be displayed underneath the Start and Finish Times of the timesheet block as a total only (ie no Break Start/Finish Times included)
- If you have changed your Config setting from Break Start/Finish Times to Standard Drop down, any existing breaks will be displayed as a value in the drop-down list. The Break Start/Finish Times you initially entered will not be included.
You will need to delete an existing break and enter the break data again if you need to adjust the timesheet.