Changes made to Staff/Admin profiles are captured in the Reports > System History > Audit Report. This includes:
- the creation of new Staff/Admin user profiles;
- changes to existing Staff/Admin profiles, including their system access status; and,
- the deletion of draft Staff/Admin user profiles.
The Audit Report will detail each change made to a Users > Staff/Admin profile, capturing the settings in the profile at the time the action was performed. You can review which user has made a change, the fields that were updated, added, or removed, and the date and time of this action.
The Audit Report will only capture information entered directly in a portal, and does not include data submitted via the API.
Audit Changes to Customer Profiles
Actions are summarised and colour coded in the body of the Audit Report, depending on what kind of change is being made:
- new records or existing profiles that have been unlocked are marked as green;
- modifications to the settings for existing profiles are orange; and,
- active profiles that have been locked or draft profiles that have been deleted are red.
You can view further details of a particular change by clicking the arrow to the far right of the audit summary line.
When a new Staff/Admin user is created in Users > Staff/Admin > Create New User or an existing user profile is unlocked, the Audit Report will show who performed the action, the date and time the user profile was created, and the information entered in the Required Details and Additional Details tabs.
The Audit Report will detail both the previous and updated values for any fields which are modified by a user. This includes any fields that were previously not completed, or populated fields which have had data removed.
Updates to a Staff/Admin record, including any system access or permission changes, will also include the user, time, and date of the change.
When a draft Staff/Admin profile is deleted in Users > Drafts, the Audit Report will detail the user who deleted the draft profile, the settings at the time of deletion, and the date and time that the profile was both created and deleted.